Of A New Year To Come

sunrise
2013, the number I breeze and end
with tears, smiles and love abound.
A new year of thrill, or would
it be just days that pass by.
Could I say that I would do what I need to do
and that I would finally get it right?

For years, I search and discover,
only to get lost, time after time.
Those were the days, I feel right and wrong,
and know that I’m a clue no where near.
Could this be the way life is?

But the lady boss with rich assets, of money to last generations
to come, though being a barren wife, says “Man is
mistaken to think they have free will. So all they do is give
excuses of searching and searching for a long time they do.
So wrong they have lived. Young people are getting stupid, even if
their pay is high. The system is corrupted and so that it is.
I’ve no religion and I’m God because I create, nuture and destroy whoever, whatever I wish.”
She proclaims, dominating the table of conversation.
What confidence she has. But those eyes, were seemingly showing
loneliness of a woman of an unloved life.
I stay silent, what words could have entered meaning to her?
I am not wise as yet, and it isn’t a day for combat. And I could be wrong once more.

But secretly I say to myself,
this year, with a unique start, a long way to go.
Or would I foolishly turn it
to be a continuation of the undesirable from the past?
I’ll hang on around enough till I know best.
I dance to my own rhythm and listen to my own breath.
Maybe I learn not to lament and whine
over the much miseries of this land
but discover a way to bring back light
lost in a depraved society.
In a new form, it might be.
Words that are lost, but maybe it’ll turn out fine.

Leave a Reply

